UT vs. UCLA: Everybody Into the (Betting) Pool!

Ladies and gentlemen, we invite you cordially to a liveblog this evening that we’re tentatively calling the first Identity Crisis of the year: Tennessee at UCLA.  UCLA has to break in Rick Neuheisel, who’s already deep down a hole because of who he’s not (and who he’s really not) and Tennessee, who face tough scrutiny for what they are (Bloomin’ Onion sycophants).

SbB Girl Alex At Our Studio

Brooks will station himself next to SbB Girl Alex at the Rose Bowl for the game (thank you My Boy Barry!), delivering the kind of southern California atmosphere that only Brooks can provide.  We will, on the other hand, provide game coverage from the Tuffy Media Empire headquarters, deep in an abandoned subway station.

Lex Luthor and Superman

(”Miss Teschmacher! Get this unitarded man out of my blogging light!”)

Be back at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT/8 am Beijing time for a liveblog of the whole sunny kit’n'kaboodle.  Plenty of seats for everyone.